Bakewell Tart


Week 5 – Pastry Week.  Technical Challenge – Bakewell Tart

As it happens just like Val, Bakewell Tart (pudding) is something that I make quite often.  I’ve a tried and tested recipe which the whole family loves so I’ve no intention of trying out this week’s challenge.  I know it’s a bit of a cop out, but there you go.

The big difference for me is that we don’t like our Bakewell iced.  It just isn’t the tradition and I don’t intend to replicate Mr Kipling’s Cherry Bakewells.  By all accounts the decision to cover a Bakewell with fondant icing caused outrage across social media!

You can find my wonderful recipe here.  Ironically, the last time I baked this, I also baked a Fougasse, which would appear to be next week’s technical challenge…

One Comment Add yours

  1. chefkreso says:

    Yum, thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

